Master's program in Technology and Management in Construction

Regular duration of study: 4 semesters

ECTS credits: 120

Course language: German and English

with restricted admission: no

Study structure and contents
The study program Technology and Management in Construction with the degree Master of Science (M.Sc.) offers an in-depth, practice- and research-oriented education for the typical fields of activity in the context of the construction, operation and deconstruction of structures. The focus is on technical specialization in the areas of construction execution and construction management, process development and process optimization, digitalization, and environmental protection in construction operations - along the entire life cycle of structures of all kinds.
 
In the profile study program, one of the study profiles "Construction Management and Production Processes", "Project Management and Lean Construction", "Real Estate and Facility Management", "Digital Technologies in Construction", and "People and Environment in Construction" must be chosen.
 
The subject-specific scientific supplement (18 LP) and the interdisciplinary qualifications (6 LP) are compulsory. In the supplementary subject, all modules of the entire study program (and possibly of the other master's programs in civil engineering at KIT) that have not yet been selected or specified can be freely selected as supplementary modules. In order to obtain the interdisciplinary qualifications, courses from the House of Competence (HoC) or the Center for Applied Cultural Studies and Studium Generale (ZAK) can be selected.
The program is completed with a Master's thesis, which is scheduled to take six months to complete.
Übersicht Bauingenieursstudiengänge am KIT
Qualification goals
Graduates of the KIT Master's Program Technology and Management in Construction have supplemented and further deepened their scientific qualifications acquired in the Bachelor's Program. They have learned to independently apply their scientifically based and interdisciplinary knowledge and methods in the fields of systems analysis, process development, life cycle and project management, also across disciplinary boundaries, and to evaluate their significance and scope for solving complex scientific and societal problems. More...
Application
Online via the KIT application portal
The MHB contains important information about the study program that supplements the SPO. You will find information on mentoring, module selection and explanatory information on additional services and self-registration of interdisciplinary qualifications.

For students with start from in winter semester 2022/23 (SPO 2022)
Module handbook (available as download soon)

Zugangssatzung (pdf) (in German)

Studien- und Prüfungsordnung (pdf) (in German)

Gebäudebaustelle von oben mit zwei Personen auf dem Dachpixabay

Master-Studiengang Technologie und Management im Baubetrieb

Regelstudienzeit: 4 Semester

ECTS-Punkte: 120

Kurssprache: Deutsch und Englisch

Zulassungsbeschränkt: nein

Studienaufbau und Inhalte

Der Studiengang Technologie und Management im Baubetrieb mit dem Abschluss Master of Science (M.Sc.) bietet eine vertiefende, praxis- und forschungsorientierte Ausbildung für die typischen Aufgabengebiete im Rahmen der Erstellung, des Betriebs und des Rückbaus von Bauwerken. Dabei steht die fachliche Spezialisierung im Bereich der Bauausführung und des Baumanagements, der Prozessentwicklung und Prozessoptimierung, der Digitalisierung sowie des Umweltschutzes im Baubetrieb – entlang des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Bauwerken jeglicher Art – im Vordergrund.
Im Profilstudium ist eines der Studienprofile "Bauleitung und Produktionsverfahren", "Projektmanagement und Lean Construction", "Real Estate und Facility Management", "Digitale Technologien im Bauwesen" und "Mensch und Umwelt im Baubetrieb" auszuwählen.
Der Pflichtbereich umfasst die beiden Pflichtfächer Fachwissenschaftliche Ergänzung (18 LP) und Überfachliche Qualifikationen (6 LP). Im Fach Fachwissenschaftliche Ergänzung sind alle noch nicht gewählten bzw. vorgegebenen Module des gesamten Studiengangs (sowie u.U. der anderen Masterstudiengänge des Bauingenieurwesens am KIT) als Ergänzungsmodule frei wählbar. Zum Erlangen der Überfachlichen Qualifikationen können grundsätzlich Lehrveranstaltungen aus dem jeweiligen Veranstaltungskatalog Schlüsselqualifikationen des House of Competence (HoC) oder des Zentrums für Angewandte Kulturwissenschaften und Studium Generale (ZAK) gewählt werden.

Der Studiengang wird mit einer Masterarbeit abgeschlossen, für die eine Bearbeitungsdauer von sechs Monaten vorgesehen ist.

Übersicht Bauingenieursstudiengänge am KIT

Qualifikationsziele

Die Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Masterstudiengangs Technologie und Management im Baubetrieb am KIT haben ihre im Bachelorstudium erworbenen wissenschaftlichen Qualifikationen ergänzt und weiter vertieft. Sie haben gelernt, ihre wissenschaftlich fundierten und interdisziplinären Kenntnisse und Methoden in den Bereichen Systemanalyse, Prozessentwicklung, Lebenszyklus- und Projektmanagement auch über Fachgrenzen hinweg selbstständig anzuwenden und ihre Bedeutung und Reichweite für die Lösung komplexer wissenschaftlicher und gesellschaftlicher Problemstellungen zu bewerten. Mehr...

Bewerbung

Online über das KIT-Bewerbungsportal

Im MHB sind wichtige, die SPO ergänzende Infos zum Studium dargestellt. Hier finden Sie Hinweise zum Mentoring und zur Modulwahl sowie erläuternde Infos u.a. zu Zusatzleistungen und der Selbstverbuchung von Überfachlichen Qualifikationen.

Für Studierende mit Studienbeginn ab Wintersemester 2022/23 (SPO 2022)
Modulhandbuch (rechtzeitig vor Semesterbeginn als Download verfügbar)

Gebäudebaustelle von oben mit zwei Personen auf dem Dachpixabay