Erasmus+ Studies

ERASMUS+ is a program of the European Union with the aim of promoting student exchange within Europe. Students are given the opportunity to get to know the academic system of a foreign university and to benefit from its teaching and learning methods. Thereby an ERASMUS+ exchange offers many advantages:

  • Support in the preparation of your stay abroad
  • Support at the partner university
  • Exemption from tuition fees at the partner university
  • Free online language courses in all EU languages and/or low-cost intensive language courses at the partner university
  • Recognition of achievements made abroad
  • Mobility allowance of up to € 450 per month for additional costs incurred abroad
Erasmus


Currently you can apply from October 2022 until 15 January 2023 for the academic year 2023/2024 (WS 2023/24 and/or SS 2024)

Please familiarize yourself with the 
requirements and application process described below. 

If you are interested, the International Students Office/ERASMUS+-team is your first contact at KIT. All Erasmus activities at KIT are coordinated there, such as the administrative implementation of the program, the management of financial resources and the payment of scholarships.

OUTGOING students can find general information about ERASMUS+ such as participation requirements, application procedures and deadlines, an overview of partner universities, etc. on the IStO website. In addition, once a month the IStO organizes Information sessions about ERASMUS+ explaining more detail on study abroad opportunities with the ERASMUS+ program, the application procedure, requirements and funding.
 

At the KIT-Department of Civil Engineering, Geo and Environmental Sciences, Ms. Angelika Fels is the first contact person for general questions and administrative matters. She can be reached at Erasmus Office, KIT-Department BGU, angelika.fels∂kit.edu phone +49 721 608-47245.

Additionally, there is an ERASMUS coordinator for each field of study, who maintains professional contact with the partner universities and can best provide information about individual partner universities and their study programs.
The faculty coordinator is also available for advise on your study plan (in addition to your mentor/only field of civil engineering).

Civil Engineering / Water Science & Engineering
Prof. Dr. Olivier Eiff, erasmus-civil∂bgu.kit.edu, phone +49 721 608-42201

Applied Geosciences
Prof. Dr. Philipp Blum, philipp.blum∂kit.edu, phone +49 721 608-47612
https://www.agw.kit.edu/english/9395.php

Geography and Geoecology
Dr. Christophe Neff, christophe.neff∂kit.edu, phone +49 721 608-43481
www.ifgg.kit.edu/mobility

Geodesy and Geoinformatics
Dr. Hendrik Andersen, hendrik.andersen∂kit.edu, phone +49 721 608-42316
https://gug.bgu.kit.edu/english/auslandserfahrung.php
 

An exchange is only possible with an institution with an ERASMUS contract for the subjects of civil engineering, geo and environmental sciences.

The KIT-Department BGU currently has Erasmus partner universities in Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. Up to 3 universities can be selected. Information about the required language skills and the number of available places can be found in the list linked above.

All partner universities of KIT as well as further information about the individual universities can be found on the list of partner universities of the IStO.

 

In principle, any student who is regularly enrolled at KIT in a degree program leading to a university degree (B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.) - regardless of nationality - is eligible to participate in the ERASMUS+ program. Enrollment is required both at the time of application and during the entire stay abroad.

Students who study at KIT for a limited period of time within the framework of exchange programs are excluded from participation in ERASMUS+.

In addition, the language in the host country should be mastered to the extent that it is possible to participate in the lectures in a meaningful way, i.e. at least at level B1. For more information on the required language level, please refer to the list of partner universities.

For Bachelor students

  • The application for an Erasmus exchange can be submitted at the end of the 3rd semester (within the above-mentioned internal application deadlines).
  • By the time of application, at least 48 ECTS of the first 2 subject semesters have been successfully completed, incl. all orientation exams.
  • Before the start of the stay abroad, an additional minimum of 24 ECTS have been successfully completed for each additional completed semester.
  • The average grade should be at least 2.5 (grade extract).
  • There should be no outstanding exam retakes.


For Master students

  • A semester abroad can be completed from the 1st master's semester onwards.
  • In this case, the application is still made during the Bachelor's degree. You will only receive an acceptance subject to continued enrollment at KIT for the master's degree.


1. Preparation

  • Familiarize yourself with the partner universities of our faculty.  
  • Select courses from at least 2 universities (max. 3) using the module handbooks, online course catalogs or course descriptions available on the homepage of the host university. Just like at KIT, you should select ca. 30 ECTS in each semester, which may also include language courses. Ask yourself which course work you would like to achieve abroad (e.g. compulsory/elective courses).
  • Fill out the Learning Agreement (please have one Learning Agreement for each university of your choice).
    Bachelor students Civil Engineering: Discuss the Learning Agreement with the academic advisor Dr.-Ing. Harald Schneider and let him sign the agreement in the appropriate section of the LA. If you are about to transfer to the master's program, please find a mentor ahead of time to discuss the direction of your study plan.
    Master students Civil Engineering: Meet with your mentor to discuss your preliminary study plan and possible recognition of your course work abroad, and have him/her sign the Learning Agreement.

2. Submission of application documents

Upload the following documents to the Mobilty Online Portal before the application deadline:

  1. Learning Agreements, completed as described above and - for civil engineering students - signed by the mentor.
  2. Letter of Motivation (for the department coordinator, max. 1-2 pages, in English or German. Refer to your CV, your academic career, the profile of the host university and your personal interest in the host country. Your language skills should also be mentioned. Concentrate on your 1st choice university, but include a small paragraph on your 2nd or 3rd choice as well). 
  3. Curriculum Vitae
  4. Current Transcript of Records 
  5. Bachelor Degree Certificate incl. Grades
  6. Abitur/High School Certificate 
  7. Language Certificate for the required level at the partner university(ies)

! Only complete application documents will be considered !!

3. Nomination at the partner university

  • After successful application you will be nominated by the IStO at your partner university. You will automatically receive an e-mail from erasmus-out does-not-exist.intl kit edu asking you to confirm your place in Mobility Online.
  • You will then have to submit the necessary documents for enrollment at the partner university on your own by the corresponding registration deadlines. We recommend that you check the deadlines on the website of the host university in advance so that you can submit the documents as quickly as possible. As a rule, in addition to information about your person, field of study, etc., the learning agreement is also required so that your study plan can be checked on site and any necessary corrections can be coordinated with you BEFORE the start of your stay.
When can I apply?
It is only possible to apply for the next academic year. We accept applications from October (with start of the winter semester), application deadline is the end of January.
This means: if you want to go abroad in the WS 2023/24 or SS 2024, you must apply by the end of January 2023. You can still apply for remaining places for the SS 2024 until 01. July 2023. However, no ERASMUS mobility grant can be guaranteed for these exchanges, financing depends each year again on the available funding. 
What is a Learning Agreement?
The Learning Agreement is a study agreement that lists the courses you would like to take at the host university.
Please fill in the section "BEFORE THE MOBILITY" (information about yourself incl. table A (= study plan abroad) + table B (list of courses you want to have recognized at KIT). Discuss the course selection and possible recognition with your mentor. A separate Learning Agreement must be completed for each university of choice.
Can the Learning Agreement still be changed at the host university?
Yes, changes are usually possible without any problems.

It is common for deviations from the original Learning Agreement to occur on site. For this purpose there is a change form in the Learning Agreement in the section "DURING THE MOBILITY". You indicate in a table the courses you want to delete or add and have the new selection signed by both the coordinator on site and the coordinator at KIT.
How many ECTS do I have to complete abroad?
Basically, we expect you to complete about 30 ECTS per semester. In order to receive guaranteed funding, you must complete at least 20 ECTS. If you encounter problems regarding the number of ECTS during your stay abroad, please report this to the IStO immediately.
How much is the mobility grant?
The amount of the monthly mobility grant is based on country groups and varies annually. Please refer to the INTL homepage for current info. The grant is based on the price level of the host country and ranged between 330 € - 450 €/month (acad. year 2021/2022). For the academic year 2023/24 the mobility grant is expected to augment to 490 € - 600 €/month.
In addition, funding is not provided for the full duration of the stay. Currently, the maximum duration of support is 4-5 months for one semester (depending on the country) and 8-10 months for two semesters.
What language level is required?
As a rule, the partner universities expect foreign language skills at the B2 level for English-speaking and Scandinavian countries and B1 for the remaining countries by the start of the stay abroad.
When must the required language level be present?
Only existing language skills are considered for the ranking. In most cases, the language level of the lecture language required for the stay must be reached by the beginning of the stay. You can therefore still take language courses in the semester before your stay in order to acquire or refresh the necessary language skills. However, some partner universities require proof of sufficient language skills already at the time of application (beginning of March). Therefore, please check with your partner university in time for such requirements.
What counts as proof of language proficiency?
  • Graded courses from the KIT-Sprachenzentrum
    (In this case, please attach a separate sheet of language evidence and refer in it to the language course documented in the grade transcript. Mark this in color on the grade transcript)
  • DAAD Test Certificate (KIT-Sprachenzentrum) 
  • Official language certificates with indication of the language level achieved (CEFR) such as IELTS, TOEFL, DELF, Cambridge Certificate
  • The Abitur certificate is sufficient for the deparment-internal application as proof of a B2 level of English according to the European Framework of Reference if it shows that the language was also taken during the upper school and the average grade achieved in the course level including the Abitur examination is at least 10 points. For a C1 level, an average of at least 13 points must have been achieved.
What are the selection criteria?
The selection criteria are your grade point average (in the Bachelor's and, if applicable, Master's programs), taking into account the progress of your studies, your knowledge of the language of the country as well as the language of the lecture, motivation, personal commitment, completeness of the documents and submission on time.
How is the recognition of work done abroad carried out?
Not all work done abroad has to be recognized. However, crediting is generally only possible to the extent provided for in the rules of the examination regulations and your study plan. This must be clarified with your mentor or with the study coordinator Bachelor.

As a rule, recognition is granted as an elective module and optionally with or without a grade. Recognition as a compulsory module with a grade can only be granted by an individual assessment of the individual examination performance by a professor of our KIT-Department who offers a comparable lecture. If you wish to be recognized as a compulsory module with a grade, it is essential that you clarify this with the professors in question before starting your stay abroad.

For recognition, you must contact your responsible examination board in the semester following the stay abroad, download the recognition forms from their websites and have them signed off by the responsible mentor or professor.
How often can I participate in the Erasmus exchange?
You can receive funding for a maximum of 12 months in each of your Bachelor's and Master's programs. Please note that a stay abroad of 2 semesters can only be started in the winter semester.

Erasmus+ Studium

ERASMUS+ ist ein EU-Programm mit dem Ziel, den studentischen Austausch innerhalb Europas zu fördern. Studierende erhalten die Möglichkeit, das akademische System einer ausländischen Hochschule kennenzulernen und von deren Lehr- und Lernmethoden zu profitieren. Dabei bietet ein ERASMUS+ Austauschplatz viele Vorteile:

  • Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung des Auslandsaufenthaltes
  • Einführung und Betreuung an der Partnerhochschule
  • Befreiung von Studiengebühren an der Partnerhochschule
  • kostenlose Online-Sprachkurse in allen EU-Sprachen und/oder kostengünstige Intensivsprachkurse an der Partneruniversität
  • Anerkennung der im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen
  • Mobilitätszuschuss zu den auslandsbedingten Mehrkosten von bis zu € 450 im Monat
Erasmus


Aktuell können Sie sich ab Oktober 2022 bis zum 15. Januar 2023
für das akademische Jahr 2023/2024 (WS 2023/24 und/oder SS 2024) bewerben


Bitte machen Sie sich im Folgenden mit den
Voraussetzungen und dem Bewerbungsablauf vertraut:

Bei Interesse ist das International Students Office/ERASMUS+-Team Ihr erster Ansprechpartner am KIT. Dort werden alle Erasmus-Aktivitäten am KIT koordiniert, wie z. B. die administrative Durchführung des Programms, die Verwaltung der Finanzmittel und die Stipendienauszahlung.

OUTGOER finden über die Webseite des IStO grundlegende Informationen zu ERASMUS+ wie Teilnahmevoraussetzungen, Bewerbungsverfahren und -fristen, eine Übersicht der Partnerhochschulen etc. Außerdem führt das IStO einmal im Monat Infoveranstaltungen zu ERASMUS+ durch, die die Auslandsaufenthaltsmöglichkeiten mit dem ERASMUS+ Programm, das Bewerbungsverfahren, Voraussetzungen und Finanzierung näher erläutern.

 

An der KIT-Fakultät für Bauingenieur, Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften ist Frau Angelika Fels die erste Ansprechpartnerin für allgemeine Fragen und administrative Angelegenheiten. Sie ist erreichbar unter Erasmus-Büro, KIT-Fakultät BGU, angelika.fels∂kit.edu, Tel. 0721-608-47245

Des Weiteren gibt es für jeden Fachbereich einen ERASMUS-Fakultätskoordinator. Dieser pflegt den fachlichen Kontakt zu den Partnerhochschulen und kann am besten Auskunft über einzelne Partnerhochschulen und deren Studienangebot geben.
Auch die Beratung zur Gestaltung des Learning Agreements erfolgt grundsätzlich durch den Fakultätskoordinator.

Bauingenieurwesen / Water Science & Engineering
Prof. Dr. Olivier Eiff, erasmus-civil∂bgu.kit.eduTel. +49 721 608-42201

Angewandte Geowissenschaften

Prof. Dr. Philipp Blum, philipp.blum∂kit.edu, Tel. +49 721 608-47612
https://www.agw.kit.edu/9395.php

Geographie und Geoökologie

Dr. Christophe Neff, christophe.neff∂kit.edu, Tel. +49 721 608-43481
www.ifgg.kit.edu/mobility

Geodäsie und Geoinformatik

Dr. Hendrik Andersen, hendrik.andersen∂kit.edu, Tel. +49 721 608-42316
https://gug.bgu.kit.edu/auslandserfahrung.php

 

Ein Austausch ist nur mit einer Institution möglich, mit der ein ERASMUS-Vertrag für die Fächer der Bauingenieur-, Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften besteht.

Die KIT-Fakultät BGU hat derzeit Erasmus-Partnerhochschulen in Bulgarien, Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Island, Italien, Litauen, Luxemburg, den Niederlanden, Norwegen, Polen, Portugal, Schweden, der Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, der Tschechischen Republik, der Türkei und Ungarn. Es können bis zu 3 Universitäten ausgewählt werden. Infos zu den erforderlichen Sprachkenntnissen sowie über die Anzahl freier Plätze können Sie der oben verlinkten Liste entnehmen. 

Alle Parterhochschulen des KIT sowie weiterführende Infos über die einzelnen Hochschulen finden Sie auf der Liste der Partnerhochschulen des IStO.

 

Grundsätzlich ist jede(r) Studierende, der/die regulär am KIT in einem zu einem Hochschulabschluss (B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.) führenden Studiengang immatrikuliert ist - unabhängig von der Nationalität - zur Teilnahme am ERASMUS+ Programm berechtigt. Sowohl zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung als auch während des gesamten Auslandsaufenthaltes muss eine Immatrikulation vorliegen.

Studierende, die im Rahmen von Austauschprogrammen für einen begrenzten Zeitraum am KIT studieren, sind von der Teilnahme an ERASMUS+ ausgeschlossen.

Zusätzlich sollte die Vorlesungssprache im Gastland soweit beherrscht werden, dass sinnvoll in den Vorlesungen mitgearbeitet werden kann, also mindestens auf Niveau B1. Nähere Informationen zum geforderten Sprachniveau entnehmen Sie bitte der Liste der Partneruniversitäten.

Für Bachelorstudierende

  • Die Anmeldung für einen Erasmus-Austausch kann mit Ende des 3. Fachsemesters (innerhalb der o.g. internen Bewerbungsfristen) eingereicht werden.
  • Bis zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung wurden mindestens 48 LPs der ersten 2 Fachsemester erfolgreich abgelegt, inkl. aller Orientierungsprüfungen.  
  • Vor Beginn des Auslandaufenthalts wurden zusätzlich mindestens 24 LPs für jedes weitere abgeschlossene Semester erfolgreich abgelegt.
  • Die Durchschnittsnote sollte mindestens 2,5 betragen (Notenauszug).
  • Es sollten keinen offenen Prüfungswiederholungen ausstehen.

 

Für Masterstudierende

  • Ein Auslandssemester kann ab dem 1. Mastersemester absolviert werden. 
  • Die Bewerbung erfolgt in diesem Fall noch im Bachelor. Eine Zusage erhalten Sie nur unter dem Vorbehalt einer Weiterimmatrikulation am KIT für den Master.

 

1. Vorbereitung

  • Machen Sie sich mit den Partnerhochschulen vertraut, die Ihnen zur Auswahl stehen. 
  • Wählen Sie Kurse von mindestens 2 Hochschulen (max. 3) mithilfe der Modulhandbücher, Online-Vorlesungsverzeichnissen oder Lehrveranstaltungsbeschreibungen, die Sie auf der Homepage der Gasthochschule finden. Dabei sind genau wie am KIT in jedem Semester ca. 30 ECTS zu belegen, wobei hierzu auch Sprachkurse zählen können. Fragen Sie sich auch, welche Studienleistungen Sie im Ausland erbringen möchten (Pflichtfächer, Wahlfächer, Zusatzleistungen)
  • Füllen Sie das Learning Agreement aus (bitte für jede Wahl-Universität ein Learning Agreement).
    Bachelorstudierende Bauingenieurwesen: Besprechen Sie das Learning Agreement mit dem Fachstudienberater Dr.-Ing. Harald Schneider und lassen Sie ihn die Vereinbarung in der entsprechenden Rubrik des LAs unterschreiben (Mentor). Falls Sie kurz vor einem Wechsel in den Masterstudiengang stehen, bitten wir um vorzeitige Suche eines Mentors, um die Ausrichtung Ihrer Kurse zu besprechen. 
    Masterstudierende Bauingenieurwesen: Klären Sie die Kurswahl mit Ihrem Mentor ab. Bitte im Anschluss des Beratungsgesprächs das Learning Agreement vom Mentor unterschreiben lassen.
     

2. Einreichung der Bewerbungsunterlagen

Laden Sie folgende Unterlagen vor Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist im Mobilty Online Portal hoch:  

  1. Learning Agreements, ausgefüllt wie oben beschrieben und - für den Bereich Bauingenieurwesen - vom Mentor unterschrieben
  2. Motivationsschreiben (für den Fachkoordinator, max. 1-2 Seiten, auf Deutsch. Nehmen Sie Bezug auf Ihren Lebenslauf, Ihren bisherigen akademischen Werdegang, das Profil der Gasthochschule und Ihr persönliches Interesse für das Gastland. Auch Ihre Sprachkenntnisse sollten erwähnt werden (Erwähnen Sie auch die 2. bzw. 3. Wahluni).
  3. Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  4. Aktueller Notenauszug Ihrer bisher im Studium erbrachten Leistungen
  5. Bachelorabschluss inkl. Noten
  6. Abitur-Zeugnis 
  7. Aktueller Sprachnachweis über die Kenntnisse des geforderten Sprachniveaus der Partnerhochschule(n)

! Nur vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen werden berücksichtigt !
 

3. Nominierung bei der Partnerhochschule

  • Nach erfolgreicher Bewerbung werden Sie vom IStO bei Ihrer Partnerhochschule nominiert. Sie erhalten dazu automatisch eine E-Mail von erasmus-out does-not-exist.intl kit edu mit der Aufforderung Ihren Platz in Mobility Online zu bestätigen.
  • Die erforderlichen Unterlagen für die Einschreibung an der Partneruniversität müssen Sie dann zu den entsprechenden Anmeldefristen selbstständig bei der Partneruniversität einreichen. Dazu empfehlen wir Ihnen, schon im Vorfeld auf der Webseite der Gasthochschule die Fristen zu kontrollieren, damit Sie die Unterlagen möglichst zügig einreichen können. In der Regel wird neben Angaben zu Person, Studienfach etc. auch schon das Learning Agreement verlangt, damit Ihr Studienplan vor Ort geprüft und bei evtl. notwendigen Korrekturen noch VOR Beginn Ihres Aufenthaltes mit Ihnen abgestimmt werden kann.

 

Wann kann ich mich bewerben?
Die Bewerbung ist jeweils nur für das nächste akademische Jahr (Beginn jeweils im WS) möglich. Die Bewerbungsfrist endet Ende Januar.
Das heißt: Wenn Sie z. B. im WS 2023/24 oder im SS 2024 ins Ausland wollen, so müssen Sie sich bis Ende Januar 2023 bewerben.
Auf Restplätze für das SS 2024 kann man sich noch bis zum 01. Juli 2023 bewerben. 
Was ist ein Learning Agreement?
Beim Learning Agreement handelt sich um eine Studienvereinbarung, in der die Lehrveranstaltungen aufgelistet werden, die Sie an der Gasthochschule besuchen möchten.

Bitte füllen Sie die Sektion "BEFORE THE MOBILITY" aus (Angaben zu Ihrer Person inkl. Tabelle A (= Studienplan im Ausland) + Tabelle B (Liste der Kurse, die Sie am KIT anerkannt haben möchten). Besprechen Sie die Kurswahl und eine mögliche Anerkennung mit Ihrem Mentor. Für jede Wahl-Universität ist ein eigenes Learning Agreement auszufüllen.
Kann das Learning Agreement an der Gasthochschule noch geändert werden?
Ja. Änderungen sind in der Regel problemlos möglich.

Es ist üblich, dass es vor Ort zu Abweichungen vom ursprünglichen Learning Agreement kommt. Hierzu gibt es im Learning Agreement ein Änderungsformular in der Sektion "DURING THE MOBILITY". Sie geben in einer Tabelle die Kurse an, die sie streichen bzw. neu hinzunehmen möchten und lassen die neue Auswahl sowohl vom Koordinator vor Ort als auch vom Koordinator am KIT unterzeichnen.
Wie viele ECTS muss ich im Ausland erbringen?
Grundsätzlich erwarten wir, dass Sie pro Semester ca. 30 ECTS erbringen. Um eine garantierte Förderung zu erhalten, müssen mindestens 20 ECTS erbracht werden. Sollten Sie während Ihres Auslandsaufenthalt mit Problemen bezüglich der Anzahl der ECTS konfrontiert werden, melden Sie dies unverzüglich beim IStO.
Wie hoch ist die Mobilitätsbeihilfe?
Die Höhe des monatlichen Mobilitätszuschusses richtet sich nach Ländergruppen und variiert jährlich. Aktuelle Infos finden Sie auf der INTL-Homepage (Punkt "Finanzierung"). Die Beihilfe richtet sich nach dem Preisniveau des Gastlandes und lag z.B. bei 330 € - 450 €/Monat (für das akad. Jahr 2021/2022). Es wird erwartet, dass die Finanzierung für das akad. Jahr 2022/23 auf 490 € - 600 €/Monat erhöht wird.  

Es wird nicht unbedingt die komplette Aufenthaltsdauer gefördert. Generell ist die maximale Förderdauer für ein Semester max. 4-5 Monate (je nach Land) und für zwei Semester 8-10 Monate, auch wenn die Aufenthaltsdauer länger ist.
Welches Sprachniveau wird vorausgesetzt?
In der Regel erwarten die Partnerhochschulen bis zum Antritt des Auslandsaufenthaltes Fremdsprachenkenntnisse auf dem Niveau B2 für englischsprachige und skandinavische Länder sowie B1 für die restlichen Länder.
Wann muss das geforderte Sprachniveau vorliegen?
Für das Ranking werden nur vorhandene Sprachkenntnisse berücksichtigt. Das für den Aufenthalt nötige Sprachniveau der Vorlesungssprache muss in den meisten Fällen bis zu Beginn des Aufenthalts erreicht werden. Sie können also im Semester vor dem Aufenthalt noch Sprachkurse belegen, um die nötigen Sprachkenntnisse zu erlangen oder aufzufrischen. Einige Partneruniversitäten verlangen jedoch schon zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung (Anfang März) einen Nachweis über ausreichende Sprachkenntnisse. Bitte informieren Sie sich daher rechtzeitig bei Ihrer Partneruniversität nach solchen Voraussetzungen.
Was gilt als Sprachnachweis?
Als Sprachnachweis werden folgende Dokumente akzeptiert:
  • Benotete Kurse des Sprachenzentrums
    (Bitte legen Sie in diesem Fall ein gesondertes Blatt Sprachnachweis bei und verweisen Sie darin auf den im Notenauszug dokumentierten Sprachkurs. Markieren Sie diesen im Notenauszug farbig.)
  • DAAD-Test Zertifikat (SpZ) 
  • Offizielle Sprachzertifikate mit Angabe des erreichten Sprachniveaus (GER) wie z. B. IELTS, TOEFL, DELF, Cambridge-Zertifikat
  • Das Abiturzeugnis ist für die fakultätsinterne Bewerbung als Nachweis eines B2-Levels Englisch gemäß dem europäischen Referenzrahmen dann ausreichend, wenn daraus hervorgeht, dass die Sprache auch während der Oberstufe belegt wurde und die in der Kursstufe inkl. Abiturprüfung erzielte Durchschnittsnote mindestens 10 Punkte beträgt. Für ein C1-Level müssen im Schnitt mindestens 13 Punkte erreicht worden sein.
Nach welchen Kriterien findet die Auswahl statt?
Auswahlkriterien sind Ihre Notenschnitte (im Bachelor und Master) unter Beachtung des Studienfortschritts, die Sprachkenntnisse der Landes- sowie Vorlesungssprache, Motivation, persönliches Engagement, Vollständigkeit der Unterlagen und termingerechte Abgabe.
Wie erfolgt die Anerkennung der im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen?
Es müssen nicht sämtliche im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen angerechnet werden. Eine Anrechnung ist jedoch generell nur in dem Rahmen möglich, wie in den Regeln der Prüfungsordnung und Ihres Studienplans vorgesehen. Dies ist mit Ihrem Mentor bzw. mit dem Studienkoordinator Bachelor abzuklären.

Die Anerkennung erfolgt im Regelfall als Wahlmodul und wahlweise mit oder ohne Note. Eine Anerkennung als Pflichtmodul mit Note kann nur durch eine individuelle Beurteilung der einzelnen Prüfungsleistung durch einen Professor unserer KIT-Fakultät erfolgen, der eine vergleichbare Vorlesung anbietet. Wer eine Anerkennung als Pflichtmodul mit Note anstrebt, sollte dies unbedingt mit den in Frage kommenden Professoren vor Antritt des Auslandsaufenthaltes klären.

Zur Anrechnung müssen Sie in dem auf den Auslandsaufenthalt folgenden Semester Ihren zuständigen Prüfungsausschuss kontaktieren, sich auf dessen Webseiten die Anerkennungsformulare herunterladen und diese vom verantwortlichen Mentor oder Professor abzeichnen lassen.
Wie oft kann ich am Erasmus Austausch teilnehmen?
Sie können im Bachelor- und Master-Studium jeweils eine Förderung von maximal 12 Monaten erhalten. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass ein Auslandsaufenthalt von 2 Semestern nur im Wintersemester begonnen werden kann.